satoshi tomiie 3d

Betty Kang ~ Renaissance is delighted to announce a very fresh start for 2006 – 3D, a compilation that welcomes a new concept and DJ to the label’s ever-growing series of albums.

First to take up the challenge is NYC-based Japanese wunderkind Satoshi Tomiie. An integral member of Manhattan’s prestigious Def Mix collective, Satoshi is famed for his blistering productions and remixes, and his pioneering SAW.Recordings label. Clubbers across the world know him for the incredible DJ sets that see him criss-cross the globe on a regular basis, making him one of dance music’s most respected ambassadors and an immediate candidate to launch the 3D project.

As the name suggests, 3D is a triple album, with each disc drawing on the key musical aspects of Satoshi’s career. First up is Disc One: Club, a bang-up-to-date recording of his live sets; then there’s Disc Two: Studio, a CD that really proves Satoshi’s commitment to the project with its seven exclusive remixes and re-edits of his own material, such as the seminal ‘Love In Traffic’ and the likes of Photek, Kosheen & Hybrid; finally Disc Three: Home CD switches gear and delves into Satoshi’s favorite selection of chilled cuts that have also inspired him over the years.

“It takes a unique artist to qualify for 3D,” says Renaissance’s director Geoff Oakes. “They need a major body of studio work, a high-profile performing schedule and the depth of musical knowledge to put together an interesting mix of home favourites. Given this criteria, Satoshi was an obvious choice.”

Satoshi Tomiie US Tour Dates

01.13.06 - Crobar - NYC
03.01.06 - Karma on Broadway - San Diego
03.02.06 - The Mayan - Los Angeles
03.03.06 - Element - Seattle
03.04.06 - Ruby Skye - Seattle
03.07.06 - Club 686 - Vancouver
03.09.06 - The Church - Denver
03.10.06 - Sound-Bar - Chicago
03.11.06 - Seven - Dallas
03.17.06 - Club Five - Washington DC
03.18.06 - Eleven50 - Atlanta
03.19.06 - Blue Room - Jacksonville
03.24.06 - Shine - Miami
Renaissance Presents 3D: Satoshi Tomiie Tracklisting

Disc One: Club
  1. Spirit Catcher – Polysquasher
  2. Dan Berkson – People
  3. Only Freak - Viper Vapour
  4. Stereo Type – Somewhere
  5. Jim Rivers – Future
  6. Audiofly X - Stolen Goods
  7. Martin Eyerer - Wicked Line (Original Mix)
  8. Electrochemie - Big One
  9. Uppfade - Panga (Gui Boratto’s ‘Ace of Spades’ Remix)
  10. Cass & Mangan - I Love Your Shoes
  11. Guy Gerber - X Factor
  12. Jim Rivers - Restore
Disc Two: Studio
  1. Loop 7 - The Theme (Reprise)
  2. Satoshi Tomiie - Tears (3D Slightly 303 Version)
  3. Chab - Lover (Satoshi Tomiie 3D Remix)
  4. Cass - Mind Rewind (Satoshi Tomiie Mind Blister Remix)
  5. Graffik – A Lesser Man? (Satoshi Tomiie Mix)
  6. Slok - Lonely Child (Satoshi Tomiie 3D Remix)
  7. Kosheen - Hungry (Satoshi Tomiie Vocal Remix - 3D Edit)
  8. Photek - Mine To Give (Satoshi Tomiie 3D Private Path)
  9. Satoshi Tomiie featuring Kelli Ali - Love In Traffic (3D Private Path)
  10. The Future Sound of London - Papua New Guinea (Main Path)
  11. Hybrid - Higher Than A Skyscraper (Satoshi Tomiie 3D Dub)

Disc Three: Home
  1. Dexter Wansel - Life On Mars
  2. Sneaker Pimps - 6 Underground
  3. Miles Davis & Gil Evans - Solea
  4. M.F.S.B. – Mysteries Of The World
  5. Bou-Kahn - Magic
  6. Aphrodisiac - Song of the Siren
  7. Jaco Pastorius - Portrait of Tracy
  8. Weather Report - Palladium
  9. Roy Ayers - Running Away
  10. James Brown - Give It Up Or Turn It A Loose
  11. Lonnie Liston Smith - Summer Days
  12. Azymuth - Fly Over The Horizon (Vôo Sobre O Horizonte)
For more info check out or


popular now

shadowrunner april 2006 trance

d returns to the jam

running through color

heptalogy honors eclipse

eclipsed eclipse